The Great Hunt Audiobook Download

Sample

The Great Hunt

Book Two of The Wheel Of Time

By:
Robert Jordan

Narrated by:
Kate Reading, Michael Kramer

Series:

Wheel of Time, Book 2

Length:
26 hrs and 34 mins

Unabridged

Audiobook

Categories:

Science Fiction & Fantasy,

Fantasy

4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

(39,940 ratings)

Publisher’s Summary

Now an original series starring Rosamund Pike as Moiraine!Robert Jordan’s number one New York Times best-selling epic fantasy series, The Wheel of Time®, continues as Rand al’Thor and his companions set out to retrieve a powerful magical artifact from The Dark One’s Shadowspawn in The Great Hunt. For centuries, gleemen have told the tales of The Great Hunt of the Horn. So many tales about each of the Hunters, and so many Hunters to tell of…. Now the Horn itself is found: the Horn of Valere long thought only legend, the Horn which will raise the dead heroes of the ages. And it is stolen. In pursuit of the thieves, Rand al’Thor is determined to keep the Horn out of the grasp of The Dark One. But he has also learned that he is The Dragon Reborn – the Champion of Light destined to stand against the Shadow time and again. It is a duty and a destiny that requires Rand to uncover and master magical capabilities he never imagined he possessed. Since its debut in 1990, The Wheel of Time® has captivated millions of readers around the globe with its scope, originality, and compelling characters. The last six books in series were all instant number one New York Times best sellers, and The Eye of the World was named one of America’s best-loved novels by PBS’s The Great American Read. The Wheel of Time®New Spring: The Novel #1 The Eye of the World #2 The Great Hunt #3 The Dragon Reborn #4 The Shadow Rising #5 The Fires of Heaven #6 Lord of Chaos #7 A Crown of Swords #8 The Path of Daggers #9 Winter’s Heart #10 Crossroads of Twilight #11 Knife of DreamsBy Robert Jordan and Brandon Sanderson #12 The Gathering Storm #13 Towers of Midnight #14 A Memory of LightBy Robert JordanWarrior of the AltaiiBy Robert Jordan and Teresa PattersonThe World of Robert Jordan’s The Wheel of TimeBy Robert Jordan, Harriet McDougal, Alan Romanczuk, and Maria SimonsThe Wheel of Time CompanionBy Robert Jordan and Amy RomanczukPatterns of the Wheel: Coloring Art Based on Robert Jordan’s The Wheel of Time

Listen to more books in The Wheel of Time series.

©1990 The Bandersnatch Group, Inc.

Critic Reviews

“Jordan creates a lush, sprawling tapestry of a novel in the tradition of Tolkien and Eddings.” (Library Journal)

[rule_6_plain]

Leave a Comment