Liar’s Poker Audiobook Download


Liar’s Poker

RIsing Through the Wreckage on Wall Street

Michael Lewis

Narrated by:
Michael Lewis

10 hrs and 16 mins




Biographies & Memoirs,

Professionals & Academics

4.6 out of 5 stars


(27 ratings)

Publisher’s Summary

The classic Michael Lewis book that defined an era of greed, gluttony, and outrageous fortune, available for the first time unabridged and read by the author.  In 1986, before Michael Lewis became the best-selling author of The Big Short, Moneyball, and Flash Boys, he landed a job at Salomon Brothers, one of Wall Street’s premier investment firms.  During the next three years, Lewis rose from callow trainee to New York- and London-based bond salesman, raking in millions for the firm and cashing in on a modern-day gold rush. Liar’s Poker is the culmination of those heady, frenzied years – a behind-the-scenes look at a unique and turbulent time in American business. This new audio edition, produced by the same team that produces his number one podcast Against the Rules, is unabridged, read by the author, and features archival news clips from the era, original scoring and sound effects, as well as a bonus episode from the companion podcast.  From the frat-boy camaraderie of the 41st-floor trading room to the killer instinct that made ambitious young men gamble everything on a high-stakes game of bluffing and deception, Liar’s Poker is both “the funniest book on Wall Street I’ve ever read” (Tom Wolfe) and the launchpad for Michael Lewis’ storied career.

©1989 Michael Lewis (P)2022 Pushkin Industries


Leave a Comment